Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the BIA of Central Ohio is the governing body of the Association and directs its affairs in a customary manner in accordance with the bylaws.

The Board is comprised of a unique group of individuals from diverse backgrounds, and each person brings their own expertise and talent to the table. The Board members are all volunteers, and they invest a great deal of time and energy into the betterment of BIA members' working and personal environments.

It is through their generosity that the BIA continues to become a more pivotal Association in the city and the state. Their time, effort and dedication to the Association are greatly appreciated.

2015 Executive Committee

Mark Toot 2013

Mark Toot
Legacy Custom Homes & Renovations

Joel Rhoades 2013

Joel Rhoades
EPCON Communities, Inc.
Senior Vice President

Bob Gardner 2013

Bob Gardner
Coppertree Homes
Builder Vice President

Craig Bohning

Craig Bohning
EMH&T, Inc.
Associate Vice President

Craig Tuckerman 2013

Craig Tuckerman
The Tuckerman Home Group, Inc.


Mark Lomax

Mark Lomax
Installed Building Products
dba Swan Freedom

Brian Jimenez 2013

Brian Jimenez
Jimenez-Haid Builders
Immediate Past President

Jim Hilz - board

Jim Hilz
BIA of Central Ohio
Executive Director

2015 Trustees

Bart Barok 2013

Bart Barok
Nationwide Realty Investors 

 Matt Callahan 2013

Matt Callahan
Pulte Group

 Laura Comek

Laura Comek
Laura M. Comek Law, LLC

Chris Eramo 2013

Chris Eramo
John Eramo & Sons, Inc.

Scott Green

Scott Green
Park National Bank

 Jim Lipnos

Jim Lipnos
Homewood Corporation

Jack Mautino

Jack Mautino
Westport Homes

Jack Reitter 2013

Jack Reitter
Reitter Stucco & Supply Company, Inc.

Charles Ruma

Charles E. Ruma
Virginia Homes

Brad Yates

Brad Yates
Manor Homes

2015 Foundation Board of Trustees

Founding Fathers

  • Michael Benner
  • Kenneth Campbell
  • John W. Kessler
  • M/I Homes Representative (for the late Irving E. Schottenstein)
  • Daniel M. O'Brien
  • Charles J. Ruma

Executive Committee

  • Mark Toot
  • Joel Rhoades
  • Bob Gardner
  • Craig Bohning
  • Craig Tuckerman
  • Mark Lomax
  • Brian Jimenez
  • Jim Hilz - Executive Director


  • Bruce H. Burkholder
  • William Fannin, Sr.
  • Jack R. Graf, Jr.
BIA ©2015
495 Executive Campus Dr.
Westerville, Ohio 43082
(614) 891-0575 Fax (614) 891-0535

View Full Site

BIA Mission Statement

As leaders in the housing industry, we are dedicated to protecting the industry while promoting ethical business practices and standards.
We support our community and our members through professional development, legislative outreach, industry promotion and charitable efforts.

Designed by Sevell & Sevell Developed by TCS Software