Intercultural Communication

The Intercultural Communication Interest Group (ICIG) was established in 1994 to meet the demand of increasing academic interests in communication issues related to globalization, diversity, and group relations in a multicultural society. The purpose of ICIG is to develop a research base in theory, criticism, and pedagogy that contributes to the understanding of communication in intercultural contexts. 

Bylaws of the Intercultural Communication Interest Group


Chair: Diana Trebing, Saginaw Valley State University
Vice-Chair: Christopher Brown, Minnesota State University  - Mankoto
Secretary: Hsin-I Sydney Yueh, Northeastern State University

2015 Program Planner: Diana Trebing,