• HSI icon
  • Industry Trends Reports icon
  • UID icon
  • Safety Training icon
  • Annual Convention icon
  • DPR Reports icon
  • ICP icon
  • Public Policy icon
  • George Carver Award icon
  • Young Executives icon
  • Value Parters icon
Complete Story
 

05/29/2011

NAHAD Has a Growth Spurt

NAHAD Has a Growth Spurt

During the first half of 2011, NAHAD has been experiencing rapid growth in new membership. Part of the growth is due to new companies seeking to join the association and part is due to returning members who had let their membership lapse during the recession.

The NAHAD Board of Directors set a goal in the NAHAD 2011 - 2013 Strategic Plan, to increase distributor membership 11% by 2013. "I am happy to say that we met that goal in the first quarter of 2011," stated Terry Weiner, NAHAD Membership Committee chairman. "The NAHAD Membership Committee saw a flurry of new membership applications just before the 2011 Annual NAHAD Convention in San Diego," he continued, "There is a tremendous value in belonging to the organization and attending the hose industry's premier gathering."

"Now that the companies are coming out of the recession, past members of NAHAD are coming back and companies that were on the fence about joining finally have the money to do so," explained Membership Director, Amy Luckado. "The value of NAHAD Membership is known in the industry. The convention program and hose assembly guidelines are where companies see the most value. Companies join so they can attend the members' only convention. This is where they can see their distributors and suppliers under one roof and find new business," she finished.

The Membership Committee worked hard to help find new prospective member companies both in 2010 and this year. As of May, 24 new member companies had joined NAHAD in 2011 which is the same number of new members that the association had in all of 2010.

New Members Since Jan. 1, 2011: Welcome NAHAD New Members!

 

Distributors

ARMCO
Ms. Tiffany Armitage
General Manager
Armitage Resource Management Co.
4, 4780-50th Ave SE
Calgary, AB T2B 3R4
CANADA
tiffany@armcoindustrial.com
www.armcoindustrial.com
(403) 410-3082
(855) 410-3082
Fax: (403) 476-3619

BICTESS
Mr. Olivio Reis
Avenida Antonio Abron 1250
Macae, RJ,
BRAZIL 27948-000
olivio@bictess.com.br
www.bictess.com.br
55 22 2757-6200
Fax: 55 22 27576213

Berg - Nelson Company, Inc.
Mr. Ray Dunn
Vice President
1633 W 17th Street
Long Beach, CA 90813-1216
ray@bergnelson.com
(562) 432-3491
Fax: (562) 437-2071

Force America, Inc.
Mr. Vincent Ahlers
Vice President
501 E. Cliff Road
Burnsville, MN 55337
www.forceamerica.com
(952) 707-1300
(800) 328-2732
Fax: (952) 707-1330

Gopher Industrial, Inc.
Mr. David Sandlin
President
19312 Hwy 62 S.
Orange, TX 77630
dsandlin@gopherindustrial.com
www.gopherindustrial.com
(409) 735-3300
Fax: (409) 735-3301

John M. Ellsworth Co., Inc.
Mr. John M. Ellsworth
President
8700 W. Bradley Road
Milwaukee, WI 53224
john@jmesales.com
http://www.jmesales.com
(414) 354-1414
Fax: (414) 357-0227

Kent Rubber Supply
Mr. Blake Snyder
Vice President
4655 Clyde Park SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49509
blake@kentrubber.com
www.kentrubber.com
(616) 538-4970
Fax: (616) 538-4804

Livingston & Haven
Mr. Bob Decker
Director of Industrial Sales
11529 Wilmar Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28273
bdecker@lhtech.com
www.lhtech.com
(704) 905-2608
Fax: (704) 522-0993

Mangueras Hidraulicas S.A.
Mr. Luis Alvarellos
Director
Moreno 2069
Villa Constitucion
Santa Fe,
ARGENTINA 2919
lalvarellos@cablenet.com.ar
www.manguerashidraulics.com
54 3400 470233
Fax: 54 3400 470233

Omega Products, Inc.
Mr. Scott Sickmiller
Vice President
860 Legner Drive
Bremen, IN 46506
scottsickmiller@omega-prod.com
www.omega-prod.com
(574) 546-5606
Fax: (574) 546-4594

RCO Supply
Mr. Curtis Lund
Chairman
2303 E. Bloomfield Hwy
Farmington, NM 87401
curtisvl@yahoo.com
(505) 326-9144

Southern Hose and Industrial Supply
Company
Ms. Angel Cotten
President
4958 Highway 80 West
Jackson, MS 39209
adcotten@aol.com
http://www.southernhose.com
(601) 922-9990
(888) 922-9990
Fax: (601) 922-9997

Strictly Hydraulics
Mr. Tim Sampson
General Manager
125 Trider Crescent
Dartmouth, NS B3B 1V6
CANADA
tsampson@strictlyhydraulics.com
www.strictlyhydraulics.com
(902) 468-5308
(800) 565-8555
Fax: (902) 468-2175

WH Smith Hardware Company
Mr. Mark Jantzen
President and CEO
Rt 95 West
PO Box 599
Parkersburg, WV 26102
mjantzen@jwicapital.com
www.whsmithhdwe.com
(304) 422-6578
Fax: (304) 422-6540

 

Manufacturers

ALL-American Hose, LLC.
Mr. Dan Corner
Director
217 Titusville Road
Union City, PA 16438
dcorner@aahose.com
www.all-americanhose.com
(814) 438-7616
Fax: (814) 438-8163

Fluid Routing Solutions
Mr. Daniel Michalove
Vice President
1921 N. Broad St.
Lexington, TN 38351
daniel.michalove@fluidrouting.com
(731) 968-4281
Fax: (731) 968-4346

Prevost Corp.
Mr. Mark K. Thomasson
Business Unit Manger
1200 Woodruff Road, Unit A-2
Greenville, SC 29606
m.thomasson@prevostusa.com
www.prevostusa.com
(864) 284-6425
(800) 845-7220
Fax: (864) 284-6428

Textiles Coated International - TCI
Mr. John Tippett
CEO
200 Bouchard St.
Manchester, NH 03103
jtippett@textilescoated.com
www.textilescoated.com
(603) 296-2221
Fax: (603) 296-2248

Associate

Armored Textiles, Inc.
Mr. William Burt
General Manager
9 Vose Farm Road
P.O. Box 90
Peterborough, NH 03458
williamburt@armtexinc.com
www.armtexinc.com
(603) 924-2122
Fax: (603) 924-2322

OM Industrial Products Corp.
Mr. Ghanshyam Sarda
President
4298 Clark Road
Houston, TX 77040
gsarda@omindustrial.com
www.omindustrial.com
(713) 462-7900
Fax: (713) 462-7957

Affiliate

Industrial Market Information
Mr. Thomas Gale
President
3100 Arapahoe Ave, Suite 500 A
Boulder, CO 80303
tom@imidata.com
www.imidata.com
(303) 443-5062
Fax: (303) 443-5059

San Diego East County Economic
Development Council
Ms. Jo Marie Diamond
Interim President and CEO
1870 Cordell Court, Suite 202
El Cajon, CA 92020
jo-marie.diamond@eastcountyedc.org
www.connectory.com
(619) 258-3670
Fax: (619) 258-3674

WarehouseTWO, LLC
Mr. Mark Tomalonis
Principal
P.O. Box 1567
Palo Alto, CA 94302
mark@warehousetwo.com
www.warehousetwo.com
(650) 329-1592
Fax: (650) 618-0391


< Back | Printer Friendly Page

Article Archive Search

Search by keyword
Search by topic

NAHAD Today

 August 2014 
SMTWTFS
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 20, 2014
7:00AM-5:00PM

NAHAD Board of Directors Meeting

Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Miami Beach, FL, USA


November 11-13, 2014

Four Pillars of the Sales Profession- November 2014

Dayton, OH


March 8-11, 2015

University of Industrial Distribution

Our 22nd Year!

Indianapolis, IN, USA

More