

Bill Hall Award for Service to Ohio Chapter ACEP Nomination Criteria

The *Bill Hall Award* is named in honor of Dr. Bill Hall who served as Ohio Chapter ACEP President from 1974 to 1975 and as Treasurer from 1979-1985. The Award has been presented 26 times to individuals who have made significant contributions to Ohio Chapter ACEP or the field of emergency medicine through the selfless giving of time, dedication, and enthusiasm.

The 2016 *Bill Hall Award* will be presented at the **Ohio ACEP Emergency Medicine Leadership** Forum, to be held on April 19, 2016 at the Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square.

The criteria for the Bill Hall Award for Service to Ohio Chapter ACEP are as follows:

- 1. Current or former member of Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Current or former member of the Board of Directors
- 3. Made a significant contribution to emergency medicine
- 4. Made a significant contribution to Ohio Chapter ACEP
 - a. Committee activity
 - b. Officer position
 - c. Course Director
 - d. Years of service
- 5. The emergency physician should reflect the character of Dr. William Hall, such as selfless giving of time and enthusiasm for patient care

Past award recipients:

Dr. Bill Hall, *Columbus*; Dr. Tom Hall, *Newark*; Dr. John Cahill, *Willoughby*; Dr. Ed Charnock, *Medina*; Dr. Dan Storer, *Cincinnati*; Dr. Sam Kiehl, *Columbus*; Dr. Mark DeBard, *Dayton*; Dr. Rick Nelson, *Westerville*; Ms. Joan Hesler*, *Columbus*; Dr. Brian Keaton, *Munroe Falls*; Dr. William Roush, *Akron*; Dr. John Bradford, *Akron*; Dr. Randall King, *Toledo*; Dr. James Augustine, *Dayton*; Dr. Nicholas Jouriles, *Moreland Hills*; Dr. Howard Werman, *Columbus*; Dr. Ann Dietrich, *Columbus*; Dr. Paul de Saint Victor, *Toledo*; Dr. Michael Mackan, *Akron*; Dr. Joan M. Kolodzik, *Dayton*; Dr. Thomas W. Lukens, *Lakewood*; Dr. Catherine A. Marco, *Toledo*; Dr. Thomas A. Tallman; *Cleveland*; Dr. David Keseg, *Columbus*; Dr. Dominic Bagnoli, *Canton*; Dr. Kevin Klauer, *Canton*; and Dr. Robert Broida; *Canton*.

*Chapter Executive Director, Special Bill Hall Award

President Michael J. McCrea, MD, FACEP

Secretary Donald Moffa, MD, FACEP President-Elect Purva Grover, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President John L. Lyman, MD, FACEP Treasurer Robert I. Broida, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, MA, CAE