

Emergency Physician Medical Education Award Nomination Criteria

The *Emergency Physician Medicine Education Award* recognizes outstanding excellence in Emergency Medicine Education. The recipient has exhibited exemplary teaching skills, implemented exceptional educational programs, and/or developed an innovative teaching model.

The 2016 *Emergency Physician Medicine Education Award* will be presented at the **Ohio ACEP Emergency Medicine Leadership Forum**, to be held on April 19, 2016 at the Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square.

The criteria for the *Emergency Physician Medicine Education Award* are as follows:

- 1. Current member of the Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Outstanding emergency physician role model
- 3. Maintains high professional standards and clinical orientation
- 4. Selfless commitment to enhancing emergency medicine education and meeting the CME and certification needs of emergency physicians

Please note that individuals who were nominated but not selected may be nominated in subsequent years and any member may be re-nominated any number of times.

Past award recipients:

Dr. Robert Jones, Cleveland and Dr. Michael Policastro, Cincinnati

President Michael J. McCrea, MD, FACEP

Secretary Donald Moffa, MD, FACEP President-Elect Purva Grover, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President John L. Lyman, MD, FACEP Treasurer Robert I. Broida, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, MA, CAE