Complete Story
Monica Mosure Nominated to Serve as Next Chair of the ACEC Ohio Board of Directors


Monica Mosure Nominated to Serve as Next Chair of the ACEC Ohio Board of Directors

The Nominating Committee, led by Rick Allen and Board Members Nick McCullough, Monica Mosure and CK Satyapriya has recommended the following slate of officers.

Chair - Monica Mosure, Chief Administrative Officer of ms consultants. Monica currently serves as the Vice-Chair on the ACEC Ohio Board of Directors and previously served as Secretary/Treasurer.

Other nominations proposed by the Council's Nominating Committee are:

Vice-Chair of the Board - Al Biehl, Vice President at TranSystems. Al currently serves as the Secretary-Treasurer on the ACEC Ohio Board of Directors.

Secretary/Treasurer of the Board – Nick McCullough, Market Director at The Kleingers Group. Nick currently serves as the Director-at-Large on the ACEC Ohio Board of Directors.

ACEC National Director (2-year term) – Rod Sommer, Chief Executive Officer at LJB Engineering.

Director-At-large (2-year term) – Brad Lowry, President at Jones & Henry Engineers, Ltd.

Director-At-Large (2-year term) – Josh Conley, Vice President at Johnson, Mirmiran, and Thompson.

Northwest Chapter Director (2-year term) – Laurie Adams, Managing Principal at DGL Consulting, LLC.

Northeast Director (2-year term) – Brenden Lieske, Senior Consultant at SME.

ACEC Ohio bylaws provide that nominations for any or all of the above positions may be submitted by the membership. Such nominations must bear the signatures of principals of 15-member companies and must be submitted to the ACEC Ohio office, in Columbus, by April 1, 2023.

If no nominating petitions are submitted, the candidates proposed by the Nominating Committee shall be considered duly elected. If, however, one or more valid nominating petitions are submitted, a formal ballot will be provided to each member company no later than May 1 and such ballots must be returned no later than June 1.

All newly elected officers and directors shall take office on July 1.

Screen Shot 2023 02 22 At 9.09.29 Am

Printer-Friendly Version

Advancing the Business of Engineering