ADMEI Leadership

2017-2018 Board of Directors


Brian Ferrell, DMCP

Brian Ferrell Dmcp

factor 110
Oklahoma City, OK USA

Marty MacKay, DMCP

Marty Mackay Dmcp

President – Elect
Hosts DC
Washington, DC USA

Cindy Y. Lo, DMCP

Cindy Y Lo

Vice President-Finance
Red Velvet Events
Austin, TX USA

Cosimo Bruzzese

Cosimo Bruzzese

Vice President – Administration
Briggs, Inc.
New York, NY USA

David Rome, DMCP, CMP

David Rome Dmcp Cmp

Immediate Past President
BBC Destination Management
New Orleans, LA USA

Brigitte Boone, DMCP

Brigitte BooneDirector
Brussels, Belgium

Michelle Crosby, DMCP, CMP, CTA

Michelle Crosby Dmcp Cmp Cta

Hosts Global 

Sean Kirkland

Sean KirklandDirector
360 Destination Group
San Diego, CA

Robert Lee, DMCP

Robert Lee Dmcp

Barcelona, Spain

Frank Robinson, DMCP

Frank RobinsonDirector
Island Events
Hawaii, USA

David Rome DMCP CMP

David Rome, DMCP, CMP

BBC Destination Management
ADMEI President

President's Message

First and foremost  thank you for entrusting me to be your ADMEI President for 2016. It is a true honor and a task that I don't take lightly.  We truly have a remarkable Board of Directors and Executive Committee to lead us through 2016.

The goal of the board this year is to make education our primary focus. From high-level ownership training to “free” education via Google Hangouts and our all new Website.  Through education we feel that our membership satisfaction will grow and in turn our membership numbers will grow. Our international membership is up to 21% of our total membership and we expect that to grow tremendously in 2016. So not only do we have an education director for North America, we have a director specializing in education for our international DMC's.  We are excited and thrilled to announce that are 2017 annual conference will be held in Barcelona Spain. Our first European conference for ADMEI since we became an international organization.  This shows our commitment to the international market of DMC's and will hopefully increase our membership and education throughout the world.

One other goal is to truly become the voice of the DMC's not only to our ADMEI members, but also to the hospitality industry including incentive clients, corporations, associations, other Industry Organizations such as SITE,  and all others involved in the MICE industry.  So look out for announcements and interviews and ADMEI sponsored events at conferences such as IMEX Frankfurt, IMEX Vegas, and IBTM.

This organization is nothing without you, our members.  We want to lead and guide the organization, but we need your guidance and input to make ADMEI what you need it to be.  So don’t be shy, email me or any Board Member with ideas, questions, requests…..  If you are already a member, than you see the value in belonging to an organization that represents you, the DMC, an organization that promotes best practices, ethical responsibilities, and a community to share and interact with DMC’s from around the globe.  If you are not a member, than I recommend you give it some good thought on why you are not.  Do you not believe in a strong commitment to the DMC community, do you not believe in furthering yours or your employees education through the DMCP program, or do you not want to stand above others in the Industry and scream that your company is an ADMC and that you believe in the best practices of our industry.   Let’s let the world know that we are DMC’s and we take that seriously and that we invest in our companies and our future by being a member of the Association of Destination Management Executives International!



ADMEI Past Presidents

We honor the destination management professionals that have served as president of the Association of Destination Management Executives International:

2016 David Rome, DMCP, CMP
2015 Bent Hadler, DMCP, CIS
2014 Jennifer Patino, DMCP
2013 Liz Keyser, DMCP, CMP
2012 Grant Snider, DMCP
2011 Susan Gray, DMCP
2010 Kevin Brewer, DMCP
2009 Nicole Marsh, DMCP, CMP
2008 Ilene Reinhart, DMCP, CMP
2007 Rhonda Marko, DMCP, CMP, CMM
2006 Susan Henderson, DMCP, CMP
2005 Pat Schauman, DCMP, CSEP, CMP
2004 Sam Thompson, DMCP
2003 Lex Lyon
2002 Terry Epton, DMCP
2001 Terry Epton, DMCP
2000 Pam Graham, DMCP
1999 Ellis Frater, Jr., DMCP
1998 Chris Lee, DMCP
1997 Chris Lee, DMCP
1996 Joanne O'Connor