Complete Story


Events & Announcements

CSCA Performance Studies & Theatre Interest Group

Events & Announcements

CSCA Outstanding Scholar in Performance Studies and Theatre Award

Each year the membership of the CSCA Performance Studies and Theater Interest Group names an individual as the Outstanding Scholar of the Year. This award is in recognition of the individual's contributions to the field and to the region through his or her demonstrated record of scholarly activity and engagement.

The 2005 Honoree is Craig Gingrich-Philbrook, Southern Illinois University - Carbondale

Previous Honorees Are:

2004: Ronald Shields, Bowling Green State University

2003: Ronald Pelias, Southern Illinois University - Carbondale



John Warren of Bowling Green State University was recognized by CSCA with the 2004 Outstanding New Teacher Award. This competitive peer-adjudicated award goes to new faculty in the Central States region who are regarded to have excelled in teaching during their first years of full-time teaching. John was one of three individuals so honored this year.

Deleasa Randall-Griffiths received a $5320 Merit Grant from Ashland University and $3000 matching grant from the Ohio Humanities Council for continued work with local World War II veteran narratives.

Sandy Pensoneau received the Excellence in Graduate Student Research and Creativity Award from the Department of Speech Communication at Southern Illinois University - Carbondale in May of 2004.

Please send your announcements to Lesa Lockford , Secretary, Performance Studies and Theatre Interest Group.