

A CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

Iowa Broadcasters Association Awards 2024

Now is the time to recognize those individuals deserving of the <u>Broadcaster of the Year</u> award and induction into the <u>IBA Hall of Fame.</u>

Please post this nomination information and be sure all nominations are sent in by Friday, March 22, 2024

- 1. The lowa <u>Broadcaster of the Year</u> award recognizes an lowa broadcast professional for their excellence in broadcasting, who has made a major contribution to lowa broadcasting, had a positive impact on their station/company operations and made a significant contribution to their local community. <u>Open to lowa station Executives, Managers and On-Air Personalities.</u>
- 2. <u>IBA Hall of Fame</u> induction honors lowans (not necessarily broadcasters) who have made a lasting and significant contribution to their community, the state of lowa and the broadcast industry as a whole.

Past recipients are listed on the nomination forms. Give it some thought and submit your nominations with all required materials to:

Elizabeth Harris at the Iowa Broadcasters Association at eharris@iowabroadcasters.com.

Nomination deadline is March 22, 2024 -- Recipients will be awarded at the IBA Summer Convention in 2024.



Nomination Form

lowa Broadcasters Association BROADCASTER OF THE YEAR

The **Broadcaster of the Year** award recognizes an lowa broadcast professional for their excellence in broadcasting. Someone who has made a major contribution to lowa broadcasting, had a positive impact on their station/company operation and made a significant contribution to their local community. **Open to lowa radio/TV station Executives, Managers and On-Air Personalities.**

Station(s)/Company:							
Address:							
 Why is the individual deserving of the award? – Required Material Attach a biography of the nominee related to their broadcast career; outlining their personal involvement and impact on their station(s) and contributions to their local community. Attach a minimum of two recommendation letters: One or more from a Community/Business reference; and one from a Non-Business Personal reference. Attach any additional materials supporting this nomination. 							
	Past Broadcast	ter of the Year Recipients:					
George Allen Betty Baudler-Horras Robert Buckmaster Dennis Bullock Ray Cole Jim Coloff Tony Coloff Kevin Cooney Bob Day Paul Dennison Clare Duffy	Jim Duncan Michael Elrod Jim Field Dolly Fortier Paul Fredericksen Eric Hanson Paul Hedberg Joe Hladky Eliot Keller Guy Koenigsberger Al Lauck	Steve Martinson Joel McCrea Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton Glenn Olson Mark Osmundson Lou Porter Pat Powers Thom Pritz Mary Quass Tom Quinlan	Susan Ramsett Rick Sellers Jack Shelley Todd Steinkamp Sue Toma Bill Turner Lew Van Nostrand Rhonda Wedeking				

Submit this form with <u>all required materials</u> to Elizabeth Harris at the Iowa Broadcasters Association at eharris@iowabroadcasters.com.

Nominated by:______ Phone:_____Email:____

Deadline: Friday, March 22, 2024



Nominee:____

Nomination Form

Iowa Broadcasters Association HALL OF FAME

IBA **Hall of Fame** induction honors an lowan (not necessarily a broadcaster) who has made a lasting and significant contribution to the community; the state of lowa; and the broadcast industry.

Title:							
Station(s)/Company:_							
Address:							
Why is the individual	deserving? Required N	<u>Material</u>					
_	raphy of the nominee and st emental materials describing		minated. ofessional achievements sup	porting this nomination			
Past Hall of Fame Inductees:							
Duane Acker Carl"Andy"Anderson Wes Bartlett Betty Baudler-Horras Bill Bolster Ed Breen Bob Brooks Robert Buckmaster Dave Busiek Theresa Bryant Denny Callahan George Carpenter Roy Carver Ray Cole Tony Coloff	Dale Cowle George Dorrington Jim Duncan Paul Engle Forest Evashevski E.G. "Red" Faust Ron Gonder Sen. Charles Grassley Herbert Hake Van Harden Robert Harter Ray Johnson Eliot Keller Phil Kelly Gordie Kilgore	Col. Robert King Keith Kirkpatrick Max Landes Jim Livengood Bonnie Lucas Keith Luchtel Frank N. Magid Earl May Ed May Sr. R.J. McElroy Peter McLane Frosty Mitchell Dan Miller David Nixon, Sr. Paul Olson	Dean Osmundson Michelle Parker Brad Pautsch Grant Price William B. Quarton Mary Quass Dottie Ray Gov. Robert Ray John Reardon Ben Sanders Bill Sanders Jon and Jan Schad Rick Sellers Jack Shelley Ron Steele	Dave Steinle Ted Stephens Herb Strentz Rep. Tom Tauke Pete Taylor Betty Thomas Gary Thompson Tommy Thompson Sue Toma William Turner Don Uker Lew Van Nostrand Dic Youngs Jim Zabel			
Nominated by:		Phone:	Email:				

Submit this form with <u>all required materials</u> to Elizabeth Harris at the Iowa Broadcasters Association at eharris@iowabroadcasters.com.

Deadline: March 22, 2024