

District One

2023-2024 Officers

President Scott Reno Wyandotte

Vice-President Brice Green Detroit

Treasurer

Christina Crout Livonia

Secretary Michael Mientkiewicz Wyandotte

District Director O.H. Pye, IV

O.H. Pye, IV Detroit

Board Members

Michael Wilk Hamtramck

Robert Gilbert Flat Rock

Ray Aleks Lincoln Park

Immediate Past President Chad Head Taylor

Annual Membership Meeting

Pursuant to the By-Laws of District One of the Michigan Funeral Directors Association, the Annual Meeting of the District will be held at 4:00 pm on Tuesday, April 23rd, 2024 at the Detroit Yacht Club. The stated purpose of this meeting is to elect Directors for the District and to transact any other business properly brought before the meeting.

Two positions on the Board of Directors will be filled at the election. The Board positions are for three years. Mr. Scott Reno and Mrs. Christina Crout will be seeking re-election to the Board. Mr. Michael Mientkiewicz will not be seeking re-election this year. Nominations may be submitted from the floor at this meeting. Nominations by proxy and voting by proxy are not allowed.

District One will also be voting to change its By-Laws from 8 Board Members to 9 Board Members. The purpose of this change would be to more appropriately have representation to our District that has grown in numbers since our re-districting.

Following the business meeting, the District will hear brief reports from invited guests from the Office of MFDA, the Office of the Wayne County Medical Examiner and there will be a presentation on Leadership from former Detroit Police Chief James Craig.

A reminder to all members: If you have not made your PAC contribution for this year please do so as soon as possible. Thanks for your cooperation.

Chad L Head Assistant Secretary