Complete Story


NCAB Honors Four North Carolina Broadcasters

The North Carolina Association of Broadcasters awarded four outstanding North Carolina media executives for their contributions to broadcasting and to the state of North Carolina.

2013 NCAB Distinguished Service Award

J. Daniel (Danny) Highsmith, VP/ Market Manager Beasley Broadcast Group, Inc. in Fayetteville, NC.

2013 NCAB Hall of Fame Award

Stuart W. (Stu) Epperson, Chairman of the Board of Salem Communications Corporation in Winston-Salem, NC.

Robert (Bob) Lacey, co-host of Bob and Sherri Morning Show, WBT Radio in Charlotte, NC

2013 Wade H. Hargrove Community Leadership Award

J. Ardell Sink, CEO of Mark Media Radio Stations in Burnsville, NC.


To read entire press release, please click here.