## OACDL Annual Membership and Board of Director's Meeting

## 2 Miranova, 6<sup>th</sup> floor

## Thursday, October 3, 2019 @5:30 p.m.

## Agenda

Streng
Stren

President-Elect Meredith O'Brien, Sandusky Secretary Gerald Simmons, Columbus Treasurer Joseph Humpolick, Ashtabula

II. President's Opening Remarks Shawn Dominy

a. Moment of silence for deceased members

Larry Denny, Dayton Dennis Evans, Columbus John Poppe, Wapakoneta

III. Minutes Read and Approved Jerry Simmons

V. Old Business

a. Sentencing Commission report
 b. OJACC Report
 c. OSB Resolution to support increased
 reimbursement rates for appointed counsel

Kathleen Hamm
Elizabeth Osario
Shawn Dominy

VI. Treasurer's Report Joe Humpolick

VII. Committee Reports

a. Membership Zach Mayo, Jessica D'Varga

b. Amicus
c. Strike Force
d. Ethics Committee
e. Public Policy
Russ Bensing
Dan Sabol
Jay Milano
Blaise Katter

f. CLE
g. Publications
Doug Clifford, Brad Wolfe
Holly Cline, Wes Buchanan

h. Technology Ken Bailey, Brian Jones, Joe Hada

i. Senior Committee Joe Humpolick

VIII. New Business

IX. Adjourn

Next regularly scheduled meeting: December, 2019