

## www.ohacep.org/EMassembly

## Ohio ACEP Annual Award Nominations: Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP

The purpose of the *Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP* is to recognize clinicians of unusual merit, to espouse and encourage members to pursue the ideals of emergency medicine and to convey these same ideals to the public through the news media.

The 2012 Emergency Physician of the Year Award will be presented at the All Ohio Emergency Medicine Assembly, to be held on June 5<sup>th</sup> at the Embassy Suites in Dublin, Ohio

The criteria for the Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP are as follows:

- 1. Current member of the Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Outstanding emergency physician role model
- 3. Maintain high professional standards and clinical orientation
- 4. Provide high quality health care
- 5. Active in community service and education

To make a nomination, please send a letter specifying the individual and the award to: Ohio Chapter ACEP, 3510 Snouffer Road, Suite 100, Columbus, Ohio 43235. The deadline for submission of nominations is **April 16, 2012**. Nominees will be reviewed and selected by the Ohio Chapter ACEP Awards Committee with the approval of the Board of Directors.

Please note that individuals who were nominated but not selected may be nominated in subsequent years and any member may be re-nominated any number of times. Current and past members of the Ohio Chapter ACEP Board of Directors and officers are not considered eligible for the award except in special circumstances as determined by the awards committee.

## Past award recipients include:

Dr. John Lazo, Hinckley; Dr. Levente G Batizy, Akron; Dr. Michael D Mackan, Canal Fulton; Roger Pacholka, Xenia; Dr. John C Bradford, Peninsula; Dr. Hugh A Schuckman, Medina; Dr. David Effron, Cleveland; Dr. Craig F Williams, Centerville; Dr. Felino P Tordilla, Dayton; Dr. David H Smile, Cincinnati; Dr. Mary J McMullen, Akron; Dr. Wayne B Wheeler, Portsmouth; Dr. Rita K Cydulka, Cleveland; Dr. Michael Frank, Cleveland; Dr. Michael Blanda, Akron.

President
Thomas W. Lukens, MD, FACEP

Secretary Michael J. McCrea, MD, FACEP President-Elect Michael D. Smith, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President Gary R. Katz, MD, MBA, FACEP **Treasurer** Robert I. Broida, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, CAE