

Date: May 3, 2021

Ohio ACEP Announces 2021 Annual Awards Recipients

Awards to Be Presented at Ohio ACEP's Virtual Annual Meeting

Columbus, OH - Ohio ACEP is pleased to announce the recipients of the Bill Hall Award for Service Award, Emergency Medicine Physician of the Year Award, Emergency Physician Advocacy Award, Emergency Physician Medical Education Award, the Emergency Physician Leadership Award, and Outstanding Emergency Medicine Resident of the Year Award. Each year, Ohio ACEP is honored to recognize excellence in emergency medicine and celebrate the accomplishments of outstanding emergency physician members.

The recipients of this year's Ohio ACEP Annual Awards are:

- *Bill Hall Award for Service*: **Bradley Raetzke, MD, MBA, FACEP** (Practicing Emergency Physician, Mid-Ohio Emergency Services, Assistant Medical Director, Riverside Methodist Hospital)
- Emergency Medicine Physician of the Year Award: Michael Dick, MD, MSc (Clinical Professor, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center Emergency Medicine; Medical Director, The Ohio State University East Hospital Emergency Department; Medical Director, The Ohio State Center for EMS; Chair of the Medical Advisory Committee for Upper Arlington Fire/EMS)
- Emergency Physician Advocacy Award: Baruch Fertel, MD, FACEP (Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Director of Operations/Emergency Services Institute, Medical Director - Clinical Compliance and Regulatory Affairs/ Enterprise Quality & Safety, Cleveland Clinic)
- Emergency Physician Medical Education Award: Thomas Noeller, MD, FACEP, FAAEM (Associate Professor, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine; Medical Director, MetroHealth Simulation Institute; Attending Physician, Department of Emergency Medicine, The MetroHealth System)
- Emergency Physician Leadership Award: Elizabeth Leenellett, MD, FACEP (Associate Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine University of Cincinnati College of Medicine)
- Outstanding Emergency Medicine Resident of the Year Award: Sarah Wolochatiuk, MD, MBA (Emergency Medicine Resident Physician, University of Cincinnati Department of Emergency Medicine)

The 2021 Ohio ACEP Annual Awards will be presented to honorees on June 8, 2021, at the Ohio ACEP Virtual Annual Meeting. Congratulations to Drs. Bradley Raetzke, Michael Dick, Baruch Fertel, Thomas Noeller, Elizabeth Leenellett and Sarah Wolochatiuk on their well-deserved honors!

###

Ohio ACEP is a state medical specialty society representing emergency medicine physicians with more than 1,600 members. For more than 46 years, Ohio ACEP has served the state's emergency physicians through tireless advocacy, nationally recognized continuing medical education, and physician leadership development.

Further information: Stephanie Posey, 614-792-6506, sposey@ohacep.org