

## Ohio ACEP Annual Award Nominations: Emergency Physician Advocacy Award

The purpose of the *Emergency Physician Advocacy Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP* is to recognize outstanding leadership in legislative advocacy efforts on behalf emergency medicine. Emergency physicians are advocates for their patients, their community and their specialty. The recipient of this award has engaged in advocacy efforts at local, regional and/or national levels.

The 2014 Emergency Physician Advocacy Award will be presented will be presented at the Ohio ACEP Emergency Medicine Leadership Forum, to be held on March 5, 2014 at the Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capital Square.

The criteria for the Emergency Physician Advocacy Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP are as follows:

- 1. Current member of the Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Outstanding emergency physician role model
- 3. Generates support or raise awareness through legislative advocacy, health policy and regulatory issues
- 4. Mobilizes grassroots advocacy efforts and/or or develops alliances that move the emergency medicine advocacy agenda forward

To make a nomination, please send a letter specifying the individual and the award to: Ohio Chapter ACEP, 3510 Snouffer Road, Suite 100, Columbus, Ohio 43235. The **deadline for submission of nominations is January 15, 2014.** Nominees will be reviewed and selected by the Ohio Chapter ACEP Awards Committee with the approval of the Board of Directors.

Please note that individuals who were nominated but not selected may be nominated in subsequent years and any member may be re-nominated any number of times.

President John L. Lyman, MD, FACEP

Secretary Purva Grover, MD President-Elect Michael J. McCrea, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President Michael D. Smith, MD, FACEP Treasurer Robert I. Broida, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, MA, CAE