

## Ohio ACEP Annual Award Nominations: Emergency Physician Leadership Award

The purpose of the *Emergency Medicine Leadership Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP* is to recognize outstanding leadership in emergency medicine and to the Chapter. The nominee has served as a role model to colleagues and/or chapter members and his/her personal leadership attributes should include, but are not limited to: inspiration, innovation, teamwork, consensus building and service.

The 2014 Emergency Physician Leadership Award will be presented will be presented at the **Ohio ACEP**Emergency Medicine Leadership Forum, to be held on March 5, 2014 at the Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capital Square.

The criteria for the Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP are as follows:

- 1. Current member of the Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Outstanding emergency physician role model
- 3. Maintain high professional standards and clinical orientation
- 4. Achievement in leading Chapter or organizational imitative benefiting emergency medicine

To make a nomination, please send a letter specifying the individual and the award to: Ohio Chapter ACEP, 3510 Snouffer Road, Suite 100, Columbus, Ohio 43235. The **deadline for submission of nominations is January 15, 2014.** Nominees will be reviewed and selected by the Ohio Chapter ACEP Awards Committee with the approval of the Board of Directors.

Please note that individuals who were nominated but not selected may be nominated in subsequent years and any member may be re-nominated any number of times.

President John L. Lyman, MD, FACEP

Secretary Purva Grover, MD President-Elect Michael J. McCrea, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President Michael D. Smith, MD, FACEP Treasurer Robert I. Broida, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, MA, CAE