

Ohio ACEP Annual Award Nominations: Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP

The purpose of the *Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP* is to recognize clinicians of unusual merit and to espouse and encourage members to pursue the ideals of emergency medicine.

The 2014 Emergency Physician of the Year Award will be presented will be presented at the **Ohio ACEP**Emergency Medicine Leadership Forum, to be held on March 5, 2014 at the Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capital Square.

The criteria for the Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP are as follows:

- 1. Current member of the Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Outstanding emergency physician role model
- 3. Maintain high professional standards and clinical orientation
- 4. Provide high quality health care
- 5. Demonstrated dedication to Emergency Medicine and patient care

To make a nomination, please send a letter specifying the individual and the award to: Ohio Chapter ACEP, 3510 Snouffer Road, Suite 100, Columbus, Ohio 43235. The **deadline for submission of nominations is January 15, 2014.** Nominees will be reviewed and selected by the Ohio Chapter ACEP Awards Committee with the approval of the Board of Directors.

Please note that individuals who were nominated but not selected may be nominated in subsequent years and any member may be re-nominated any number of times. Current and past members of the Ohio Chapter ACEP Board of Directors and officers are not considered eligible for the award except in special circumstances as determined by the awards committee.

Past award recipients include:

Dr. John Lazo, Hinckley; Dr. Levente G Batizy, Akron; Dr. Michael D Mackan, Canal Fulton; Roger Pacholka, Xenia; Dr. John C Bradford, Peninsula; Dr. Hugh A Schuckman, Medina; Dr. David Effron, Cleveland; Dr. Craig F Williams, Centerville; Dr. Felino P Tordilla, Dayton; Dr. David H Smile, Cincinnati; Dr. Mary J McMullen, Akron; Dr. Wayne B Wheeler, Portsmouth; Dr. Rita K Cydulka, Cleveland; Dr. Michael Frank, Cleveland; Dr. Michelle Blanda, Akron; Dr. Douglas Rund, Columbus; and Thomas Hetrick, Akron.

President John L. Lyman, MD, FACEP

Secretary Purva Grover, MD **President-Elect**Michael J. McCrea, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President Michael D. Smith, MD, FACEP **Treasurer** Robert I. Broida, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, MA, CAE