Northeast Ohio Baseball Coaches Association History

Established 2001

Board of Directors

Executive Director			
Year	Coach	School	
2009-2014	Ben Boka	University School	
2006-2008	Randy Tevepaugh	Kenston	
2003-2005	Chris Carden	Cuyahoga Falls	
2001-2003	Randy Tevepaugh	Kenston	
1998-2001	Curt Karpinski	Elyria	

<u>President</u>				
Year Coach School				
2018 -	Luke Smrdel	Kirtland		
2016 - 2017	John Bakalar	Crestwood		
2015	Bill Gamble	Jackson		

<u>Vice-President</u>				
Year Coach School				
2018	Dennis Woods	Lake Catholic		
2016	Dennis Markiewicz	Holy Name		
2015	John Bakalar	Crestwood		

Hall of Fame Chairman					
Year Coach School					
2015 – Present	Brian Sliwinski	Benedictine			
2009-2014	Ben Boka	University School			
2001-2008	2001-2008 Randy Tevepaugh Kenston				

<u>Secretary</u>				
Year Coach School				
2018	John Bakalar	Crestwood		
2016	John Ellis	Benedictine		
2015	Tim Deering	Aurora		

All-Star Game Chairman					
Year Coach School					
2016 - Bill Gamble Jackson					
1999 - 2015					

<u>Treasurer</u>				
Year Coach School				
2018 -	Aaron DeBord	Stow		
2015 - Present Luke Smrdel Kirtland				

Northeast Ohio Baseball Coaches Association History

Established 2001

Honors

	Coach of the Year			
Year	Coach	School	Division	
2017	Doug Cicerchi	Strongsville	I	
	Kenny Linn	Tallmadge	II	
	Rick Yauger	Champion	III	
	Aaron Brandt	Hawken	III	
	Jason DiMachia	Lake Ridge Academy	IV	
2016	Damien Kopkas	Solon	I	
	Dave Clegg	Southeast	II	
	Bruce Lisicky	Elyria Catholic	III	
	Marc Lowther	Cuyahoga Heights	IV	
2015	Greg Pickard	Wadsworth	I	
	Trent McIlvain	Canton South	II	
	Doug Miller	Canton Central Catholic	III	

Player of the Year			
Year	Player	School	Division
2017	Xavier Moore	Amherst Steele	1
	Erik Wilson	Chagrin Falls	II
	Michael Turner	Champion	III
2016	Matt Eiswerth	Mentor	1
	Antonio Bennett	Clearview	II
	Markus Schlabach	Waynedale	III
	Walker Marlowe	Western Reserve	IV
2015	Ryan Feltner	Walsh Jesuit	
	D.J. Wilson	Canton South	II
	Patrick Murphy	Canton Central Catholic	III

Pitcher of the Year			
Year	Player	School	Division
2017	Kyle Nicolas	Jackson	1
	Jared Burick	Tallmadge	II
	Andrew Abrahamowicz	Elyria Catholic	III
	James Kontur	Lake Center Christian	IV

	Wyatt Larimer	Western Weserve	IV
2016	Chris Machamer	Washington	I
	Colten Wilbur	Jefferson Area	II
	Michael McDonough	Crestview	III
	Aaron Kucia	Cuyahoga Heights	IV

	Assistant Coach of the Year			
Year	Assistant Coach	School	Division	
2017	Dan Wolff	Mentor	1	
	Keith Bowers	Field	II	
	Jake Zatchok	Western Reserve	IV	
2016	Dan Rodriguez	Jackson	1	
	Bob Romito	Southeast	II	
	Joe Ertter	Kirtland	III	
	Scott Stoner	Hillsdale	IV	
2015	None	-	-	

<u>Scholarship</u>				
Year	Recipient	Coach	School	
2017	Molly Barber	Scott Barber	Jefferson Area	
	Caitlyn Huth	Scott Huth	Dalton	
	Brett Lowther	Marc Lowther	Cuyahoga Heights	
	Andrew Wolff	Michael Wolff	Hillsdale	
2016	Brock Burkett	David Burkett	Tuslaw	
	Sam Echstenkamper	Mark Echstenkamper	Wellington	
	Aiden Kelly	Dan Largent	Olmsted Falls	
	Marissa Mota	Phil Mota	Wickliffe	
	Jarrett Smetana	Steve Smetana	Berkshire	
2015	Tyler Jones	Donald Jones	Twinsburg	
	Katie Ribar	Mike Ribar	Lakewood	

Field of the Year				
Year	Recipient	Coach	Division	
2017	Massillon Washington	Spike Ridgley	1	
	Perry	John Grdina	III	
2016	Jackson	Bill Gamble	1	
	Berkshire	Steve Smetana	IV	