Ohio High School Baseball Coaches Association
Complete Story

Southeast News

SE District Baseball Coaches Association Fall/Winter 2009

Senior Rep- Trevor Thomas- Westfall High School

Junior Rep- Gene Bumgardner-Piketon High School

Treasurer- Michael Estep Wheelersburg High School



Coaches: Please email us any news of your team or league. Also, we would greatly appreciate any updated email addresses and/or phone numbers. Send to Trevor Thomas- Sr. Rep.- Westfall HS (tthomas@mail.gsn.k12.oh.us) or Gene Bumgardner- Jr. Rep- Piketon HS ( Coachbum76@yahoo.com)

2008-09 Meeting Attendance & Dues Information:
In order to be a voting member of the Southeast District Baseball Coaches Association, coaches must attend three of the five meetings throughout the year and pay the annual $32 dues. Failure to meet these requirements will result in being denied voting privileges for district and state honors.

Dues may be paid at any meeting or mailed to Treasurer:
Michael Estep
Wheelersburg HS
1731 Dogwood Ridge
Wheelersburg, OH 45694

Important Dates:
State Clinic (Columbus)- January 21-23 2010
Sectional Draw (Jackson HS) - May 2, 2010
All District/All State Selection (Wellston HS)- May 2010
District All-Star Game and Showcase (Chillicothe VA Stadium)- June 2010

Muzuno All Ohio Series ( Chillicothe VA Stadium)- June 2010

Congratulations to the following coaches for being inducted into the SE District HOF this past Summer.

Fred Gibson- Athens High School

Paul Onderus- Retired- Washington Court House

 The following field improvements have been made for the upcoming 2009 season:

Eastern Pike has completed putting drainage and a warning track on the field.

Piketon has a new score board, bullpens, batting cage and has had mound work done.

Miami Trace has redone their infield.

Waverly has updated their bullpens with Astroturf catchers pads and mounds

Jakson High School has built the "Barn" a 73' long by 42' wide hitting facility.  They have also begun construction on new dugouts.

Southeastern has redone their mound and home plate areas and worked on the infield.



.New Coaches

 Bobby Lombardo- Circleville

Dean Mader- Dawson Bryant

 John Tipton- Portsmouth

Jason Wright- Oak Hill


A coach must attend 3 out of the 5 meetings and pay the $32 dues in order to have voting privileges at the end of the season for all district and Mizuno.~ You must be a member of the OHSBCA also.

a. District All-Star Game.

b. Fall Scheduling meeting.

c. State Clinic 1/22/10

d. Sectional Drawing 5/2/10

e. All District Selection TBA


The following coaches are to be voters for 2009 for the SE District

Div 2

Rich Corvin- Gallia Academy

Jim Thrash- Marietta

Doug Fisher- Sheridan

Tony Taylor- Unioto

Div 3

Trevor Thomas- Westfall

Ron Allen- Zane Trace

Dean Schuler- Valley

Rocky Brunty- Federal Hocking

Gene Bumgardner- Piketon

Jason Wright- Oak Hill

Div 4

 Phil Faires- Trimble

Chris Veidt- Whiteoak

Greg Bryant- St Joseph Central Catholic- Ironton


 2009 SE District Players graduates attending and playing College Baseball.

Seth Dawes- Chillicothe High School - Xavier University

Zach Skaggs- Adena High School - Oakland University

Bryan White- Wheelersburg High School - University of Akron

Joel Williams- Circleville High School- Michigan State University

Ryan Robertson-Waverly- Rio Grande University

Luke Teeters-Waverly- Ohio Wesleyan

Anthony Malone-Jackson- Rio Grande University

Kyle Newsom- Jackson-Georgetown College

Aaron Hopper-Wheelersburg- Marietta College

Jordie Wonderleigh- Zane Trace- Shawnee State University