Ohio High School Baseball Coaches Association
Complete Story

NW District News

 New Head Coaches



Northwest District Freshmen College Players

Ontario High School -
        Mitch McCristall- Mt. Union
        Vinny Sansalone-Mt. Union
        Wyatt Clemens-Grace College
Perrysburg High School-
        Kyle Durham-Tiffin University
        Spencer Goerge-Baldwin-Wallace
        Nick Munger-Holy Cross College



Northwest District Field Improvements

Ontario High School - new visitor dugout,new scoreboard




 District 9 News

Northwest District 9 Officers 2013


President-Jeff Fisher, Bucyrus

Vice-President-Curt Mellott, Tiffin Columbian

Secretary-Rob Lavengood, Ashland

Treasurer-Chad Jensen, Buckeye Central

Website Coordinator-Glen Morse, New London

Past President-Rob Gross, Crestview

Statistician: Chad Jensen-Buckeye Central

OHSBCA District Rep-Rob Lavengood, Ashland

Members of District 9 are encouraged to have an ALS game throughout the season. Proceeds from that game can be turned into District 9 treasurer Chad Jensen at the spring meeting and District 9 will present one check to the PHAALS foundation during the doubleheader.


Future All-Star Game Sites

 2014-Seneca East


2016-Oak Harbor


All information is available on the District 9 website http://d9bca.org/


If $20 dues are not received to treasurer Chad Jensen by April 1 your school cannot participate in All-District voting. Information was sent via email or mail if you did not attend the meeting.