Ohio High School Baseball Coaches Association

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

Mike Wiss-2018

Minster High School


Mike O'Reilly-2018

Sylvania Southview High School


Jim Mc Bride-2018

Kalida High School


Hall of Fame

The OHSBCA Hall of Fame was established in 1972. Three people made up its inaugural class of inductees. The 2015 HOF'ers are the 41st  class to be inducted.  As of 2015, there are 143 members.

The Hall of Fame induction is held in conjunctions with the OHSBCA Annual Clinic. It is the highlight of the award's luncheon.

Induction into the Hall is based on an individual's accomplishments of the field, service to the OHSBCA, and/or ambassadorship towards the game of baseball in Ohio.

Inductees are chosen each fall at the October meeting of the OHSBCA Board of Directors. Nomination forms may be secured from the OHSBCA web site. Nominations are due to the Past President by June 1st of each year for consideration in October.

The OHSBCA Hall of Fame will be located at Bill Davis Stadium on the campus of the Ohio State University.

If you have any pictures or updates please email the OHSBCA Historian, David Burkett, at  dburkett@tuslawschools.org  

OHSBCA Individual Nomination For Ohsbca Hall Of Fame 2019 For Pdf

OHSBCA Individual Nomination For Ohsbca Hall Of Fame 2019 For Pdf

Click for Hall of Fame Archive