ODH, Medical and Pharmacy Boards Get New Executives

Governor Kasich has announced the appointment of new executive directors at the State Medical and Pharmacy Boards and the new chief medical officer of the Ohio Department of Health.

Anthony (AJ) Groeber was named executive director of the Medical Board effective November 16. He was executive director of the Ohio Board of Tax Appeals. Groeber holds an undergraduate degree from Ohio University and MBA from The Ohio State University.

The Ohio State Board of Pharmacy named Steven W. Schierholt, Esq, as its new executive director. He currently serves as assistant superintendent at the Bureau of Criminal Investigation with the Office of Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine.

Mary DiOrio, MD, the state epidemiologist and a point person on Ohio’s Ebola response team, was named medical director at the Ohio Department of Health. DiOrio, who has worked at ODH for 13 years, is board certified in preventive medicine. With her appointment, Interim Medical Director Mary Applegate, MD, returns to her permanent job as medical director at the Department of Medicaid.

Printer-Friendly Version

2014 OOA
Member Census

  • FREE IT Services Checkup
  • Chance to win $100 Visa Gift Card
  • Access to other Members-only Benefits

Update Information Now

Contact Us

Call (855) 319-7828 today
to schedule a complimentary practice consultation.

An hour with our team could save you thousands of dollars!

Upcoming Events

 July 2020 
view all >>>