Advocates Accepting Nominations

(March 2, 2017) The Advocates for the Ohio Osteopathic Association (AOOA) are accepting nominations for the 2017 Osteopathic Spirit Award. The award is open to any non-physician in Ohio who promotes osteopathic public education and osteopathic awareness; provides volunteer service(s) to either patients and/or the community; exemplifies the spirit of caring that embodies the profession; and osteopathic service for five or more years.

The award will be presented during the Ohio Osteopathic Symposium in April. Nomination deadline is March 24.

Past recipients are:
2004-2005 Chip Rogers
2005-2006 Mary Schreck
2006-2007 Sandra Foster, PhD
2007-2008 Jon Wills
2008-2009 Irene Bell, JD
2009-2010 Sharon B. Zimmerman
2010-2011 David C. Eland, DO
2011-2012 Ioanna Z. Giatis Kessler, DO
2012-2013 Rebecca Marx
2013-2014 Ashley B. Simpson, DO
2014-2015 Michael E. Dietz, DO
2015-2016 David W. Towle, DO

The AOOA is a non-profit state organization dedicated to the support and promotion of the osteopathic profession. The group actively supports the osteopathic profession and provides public health education to the residents of Ohio.


Printer-Friendly Version

2014 OOA
Member Census

  • FREE IT Services Checkup
  • Chance to win $100 Visa Gift Card
  • Access to other Members-only Benefits

Update Information Now

Contact Us

Call (855) 319-7828 today
to schedule a complimentary practice consultation.

An hour with our team could save you thousands of dollars!

Upcoming Events

 July 2020 
view all >>>