OOA Awards Top Honors at Symposium

(May 1, 2019) The Ohio Osteopathic Association presented its annual awards during the Ohio Osteopathic Symposium, April 24-28 in Columbus.

Distinguished Service Award
Robert W. Hostoffer, Jr., DO

Trustees Award
Anita M. Steinbergh, DO

M. Bridget Wagner, DO, Humanitarian Award
Cleanne Cass, DO

OOA/Osteopathic Heritage Foundations George L. Eckert, Jr, DO, Mentor of the Year
Michael E. Dietz, DO
Robert A. Palma, DO

Meritorious Service Award
Joy Studer

JO Watson, DO, Memorial Lecture Award & Lecturer
Karen J. Nichols, DO

In addition, 17 physicians received life member status in the OOA:

Constance E. Ange, DO, Dayton

Vivian A. Bochenek, DO, Painesville

Leonard H. Calabrese, DO, Cleveland Heights

Daniel J. Cannone, DO, Copley

Raymond J. Flasck Jr., DO, North Canton

Edward A. Hubach, DO, Liberty Township

Jeffrey L. Kaufman, DO, Columbus

Paul A. Martin, DO, Beavercreek

Charles D. Milligan, DO, Orrville

John E. Murphy III, DO, Dayton

Jack M. Ramey, DO, Athens

Paul R. Sebest Jr., DO, Poland

Martha A. Simpson, DO, Athens

Daniel L. Smith, DO, Mount Vernon

Steven F. Tanzer, DO, Gahanna

Harold C. Thompson, DO, Athens

Thomas M. Whitlock, DO, Streetsboro

Printer-Friendly Version

2014 OOA
Member Census

  • FREE IT Services Checkup
  • Chance to win $100 Visa Gift Card
  • Access to other Members-only Benefits

Update Information Now

Contact Us

Call (855) 319-7828 today
to schedule a complimentary practice consultation.

An hour with our team could save you thousands of dollars!

Upcoming Events

 July 2020 
view all >>>