OOA Honors 16 Ohioans During the Annual Symposium

The Ohio Osteopathic Association recognized a number of Ohio DOs who have have made significant contributions to osteopathic medicine in Ohio, April 28, 2011, during the Ohio Osteopathic Symposium in Columbus.  They include:

  • Richard J. Snow, DO, of Columbus, who received the Distinguished Service Award, the OOA’s highest honor; 
  • R. Aaron Adams, DO, of Portsmouth, and Cleanne Cass, DO, of Dayton, received Trustees Awards for their work with the Ohio Prescription Drug Abuse Task Force; 
  • Fred M. DeGrandis, chair of the Cleveland Clinic Community Physician Partnership and Quality Alliance, received the Meritorious Service Award, 
  •  Sylvia Esser-Gleason, DO, of Dayton, received the M. Bridget Wagner, DO, Humanitarian Award; and 
  • Joni S. Canby, DO, of Youngstown, received the George L. Eckert, Jr, DO, Mentor of the Year award, presented for the first time this year.  
  • Nine physicians received OOA Life Member awards: James B. Beard, DODonald R. Furci, DOJames B. McGriff, DOKarl E. Haecker, DOKirk L. Hilliard, Jr., DO;Howard J. Bellin, DODavid E. Brown, DORobert L. Evans, DO; and Bernard F. Master, DO.  
  • In addition, Frank L. Schwartz, MD, professor of endocrinology director of the ARHI Diabetes/Endocrine Center at OU-COM, delivered the JO Watson, DO, Memorial Lecture.  The Lecture Award, an ongoing tribute to one of Ohio’s most respected osteopathic physicians, is sponsored jointly by the Ohio Osteopathic Foundation and Osteopathic Heritage Foundation.

Printer-Friendly Version

2014 OOA
Member Census

  • FREE IT Services Checkup
  • Chance to win $100 Visa Gift Card
  • Access to other Members-only Benefits

Update Information Now

Contact Us

Call (855) 319-7828 today
to schedule a complimentary practice consultation.

An hour with our team could save you thousands of dollars!

Upcoming Events

 June 2021 
view all >>>