Two Ohioans Receive Fellow Designations


The ACOFP recently honored 19 of its members, including two from Ohio, with Fellows Awards during the college’s 2013 Annual Convention & Scientific Seminars in Las Vegas.

The Ohio ACOFP congratulates Ohio ACOFP President Douglas W. Harley, DO, FACOFP, of Akron, and J. Todd Weihl, DO, FACOFP, of Columbus, on receiving this honor.

The award recognizes members who show individual experience, dedication, and contributions through teaching, authorship, research and professional leadership. It has been presented annually since 1976.

The designation is awarded by the ACOFP Awards Committee, which is followed by a majority vote of the ACOFP Board of Governors. A Fellow nominee must be sponsored by a current Fellow of the ACOFP and meet required prerequisites.