Board of Directors & Committees

Board of Directors 2019-2020The Society of Ortho-Bionomy International

Jeanne Douglas, President
Cathy Krenicky, Vice President
Ann McFadden
Lynne Marotta
Melissa Malm
Renee Schneider
Erin Long

Office Administrator:

Keri Brown

Board of Directors

Three year term, with the ability to serve two terms or six years in succession. Members are eligible to be nominated for the board, with nominations happening in the spring and voting occurring in the summer. Term begins October 1st. The  Board Officers are President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. 

Practitioner Review Committee (PRC)

Term begins Sept 1st: 3 years. Quarterly Reviews Practitioner and Advanced Practitioner Training Programs. Eligible members -Practitioners, Advanced Practitioners and Instructors.

Instructor Review Committee (IRC)

Term begins Sept 1st: 4years -1-year alternate, 3 year active. Quarterly Reviews All Levels of Instructor Training Programs through Advanced Instructor

Curriculum Review Committee (CRC)

3-year term. Eligible Members: Advanced Practitioners, Instructors. Training programs, continuing education and changes/questions/evolvement of Ortho-Bionomy coursework and training curriculum. Committee Board Liaison: Carole Poffinbarger   Members: Sheri Covey, Jessica Mark, Madeliene Sheldon, Clive Salzar.

Conference Committee

No terms. Conference committee contact: Carole Poffinbarger plans the Ortho-Bionomy conferences with the SOBI Office and Board of Directors, including location, presentation, cost, marketing, silent auction, talent show and more. Conferences are held every 2 years.