OOA Announces 2007 Award Winners

The OOA is pleased to announce its 2007 award recipients who will be recognized at the 109th Ohio Osteopathic Convention in June: E. Thomas Harnish, DO, of Youngstown, will receive the Distinguished Service Award, the OOA's highest honor for an osteopathic physician; Richard J. Snow, DO, of Columbus will receive the Trustees Award; Donald R. Furci, DO, Columbus, will receive the M. Bridget Wagner, DO, Humanitarian Award; and Mary Schreck, of Athens, will receive the Meritorius Service Award, which recognizes a non-physician for outstanding accomplishments in service to the profession. In addition, Leonard Kohn, MD, has been selected to deliver the J.O. Watson, DO, Memorial Lecture. This lecture is an ongoing tribute to one of Ohio's most respected osteopathic physicians. This year marks the first in a new collaborative sponsorship of the award by the Ohio Osteopathic Foundation and Osteopathic Heritage Foundation.

Printer-Friendly Version