Complete Story


Your New OOS Board Members


With individuals being term limited, moving to executive committee roles, or resigning due to other professional opportunities, the OOS held elections this summer and now has seven new board members representing our different areas of the state.

Welcome to the new Board members!
And thank you to the outgoing members for their service. 


District 1 –Stephan Dixon, M.D. (Midwest Eye Center) replacing Dan Miller, M.D. 

District 2 – Brian Mihok, D.O. (Brian Mihok, DO Inc.) replacing Adam Cloud, M.D.

District 5 – Nicole Bajic, M.D. (Cleveland Clinic) replacing Aleksandra Rachitskaya, M.D. who was elected President-Elect.

District 6 – Sarah Smith, M.D. (Eye Care Associates) replacing Lyn Yakubov, M.D.

District 10 – Matt Ohr, M.D. (Ohio State University) replacing Lisa Borkowski, M.D. who was elected Secretary-Treasurer.

District 11 –Ryan Chenevey, M.D. (Wooster Eye Center) replacing Jeff Perkins, M.D.

District 12 –Shanika Esparaz, M.D. (Northeast Ohio Eye Surgeons) replacing Marc Jones, M.D.

View the full list of our OOS Board HERE >


Printer-Friendly Version