Complete Story


Anstrom Elected Chair of NCTA Board

Anstrom Elected Chair; Other NCTA Board Members Elected

WASHINGTON, D.C. Decker Anstrom, President & COO of Landmark Communications, Inc., has been elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Cable & Telecommunications Association (NCTA). Before joining Landmark, Anstrom served as President & CEO of NCTA from 1994 1999.

In addition, Tom Rutledge, COO, Cablevision Systems Corporation, has been elected Vice Chairman; Bob Miron, Chairman & CEO, Advance/Newhouse Communications, has been elected Secretary; and Pat Esser, President, Cox Communications, Inc., has been elected Treasurer.

In addition to the Officers, the NCTA Board established its Executive Committee for 2007-2008. In addition to Brian Roberts, Chairman & CEO, Comcast Corporation, as Immediate Past Chairman of the NCTA Board, the above named Officers, and NCTA President & CEO Kyle McSlarrow in an ex officio role, the following were named:

Glenn Britt, President & CEO, Time Warner Cable
Rocco Commisso, Chairman & CEO, Mediacom Communications Corporation
Ronald Duncan, President & CEO, GCI
Jerry Kent, Chairman & CEO, Suddenlink Communications
Judith McGrath, Chairman & CEO, MTV Networks
Neil Smit, President & CEO, Charter Communications
Michael S. Willner, Vice Chairman & CEO, Insight Communications
Other Board elections included:

Associate Director: Bob Stanzione, Chairman & CEO, ARRIS, was reelected to serve a two-year term.
At-Large Programmer Directors: Abbe Raven, President & CEO, A&E Television Networks; Tony Vinciquerra, President & CEO, Fox Networks Group; and David Zaslav, President & CEO, Discovery Communications, were elected to serve two-year terms.
At-Large System Directors: Jim Pearson, President & CEO, U.S. Cable Corporation, and Ron Duncan, President & CEO, GCI Cable, were reelected to serve three-year terms.
Rural/Small System Directors: In March 2007 Gary Shorman, President & CEO, Eagle Communications, was reelected to serve a two-year term.
Other directors were not subject to reelection.

Printer-Friendly Version