Board of Trustees & Committees

D. Michael Carroll

D. Michael Carroll 

University of Cincinnati



Kurt Leib

Leib K. Cmyk Copy

Capitol Advocates



Jeffrey T. DeLeone

Deleone J. Cmyk Copy

Jeff DeLeone & Associates


Rob Eshenbaugh

 Eshenbaugh R. Cmyk CopyVice President
 API - Ohio


Jessica Mead

Jessica Mead  Secretary/Treasurer

Amanda Sines

Amanda SinesAt-Large Member
Government Advantage Group

Miranda Motter

Motter M. Cmyk CopyAt-Large Member
Ohio Association of Health Plans

Bridget McAuliffe

Bridget McAuliffeAt-Large Member
Barnes & Thornburg, LLP

E-Communications Committee

The e-communications committee oversees the social media platforms of the OLA (Twitter and Facebook) and provides intermittent communications to members outside the official channel of email. Items to communicate can include reminders of upcoming events, photos of recent events, links to articles relevant to our profession, or highlighting our members, items of interest about our members, and any other item the committee and Chair deem relevant and beneficial.

Chaired by Bridget McAuliffe

Dustin Holfinger
Lora Miller

Education & Outreach Committee

The Education and Outreach Committee works with students interested in studying public policy. The committee is also responsible for awarding the two $2,000 academic scholarships to students studying public policy.

Chaired by Miranda Motter


David Corey Kurt Leib
Heidi Fought Jessica Mead
Kevin Futryk Lora Miller
Victor Hipsley Margie Rolf
Zach Holzapfel Josh Sanders
Pat Jacoment Amanda Sines
Julie Keil  


Ethics & Professionalism Committee

This committee is responsible for determining the topics and content for the OLA voluntary certification program, including identifying and confirming speakers for the program panels. The committee will make every effort to offer certification courses at least every other month through the 24-month certification period. The committee will make available to the membership the schedule for certification courses as well as topics and speakers that will be distributed by email and available on the OLA website. The committee reserves the right to revise the schedule at any time.

Chaired by Kurt Leib


Nate Filler Joshua Sanders
Victor Hipsley Charles Willoughby
Josh Brown, Esq. Holly Nagle
Don Boyd Melissa Kuhn Wheeler
Michael-Lynn Evans Rachel G. Winder
Laura Abu-Absi Julie Keil
Kris Klaus Cheryl Subler
Kimberly McConville  


Membership Committee

The membership committee works to recruit new members and retain current OLA members as well as assist with various events throughout the year.

Chaired by Jessica Mead


Patrick Foltyn
Andrew Huffman
Lora Miller
Mikayla Pollitt
Nikki Reiss
Rachel Winder


Networking Committee

The Networking Committee's primary responsibility is to plan and organize the OLA Signature Series Luncheons and other member events. For the Signature Series Luncheons, the committee brainstorms relevant topics and secures speakers for the event. Typical speakers have been statewide political leaders from whom our membership would be interested in hearing speak about their experiences in public policy.

Chaired by Amanda Sines


Lora Miller
Catherine Scheller
Ian Weir