Young Funeral Directors (YFD) Annual Distinguished Service Award

Candidates for the 2022 Distinguished Service Award were submitted and nominated by OFDA members, mentors, managers, supervisors and funeral service colleagues

in late 2021 and early 2022.    


The top three candidates below were selected by members of the YFD Committee, OFDA Board of Directors and the OFDA Executive Director,  and will be recognized during the

OFDA Convention & Exhibition Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 25th.  The award recipient will be announced and given the official YFD Annual Distinguished Award.   

  • Stephen R. Best of Swigart-Easterling Funeral Home, Inc., Canal Fulton, nominated by Belinda R. Easterling

  • Katie V. Mackoway of Stubbs-Conner Funeral Home, Waynesville, nominated by Brad S. Conner also of Stubbs-Conner Funeral Home

  • April L. Oates of Cotner Funeral Home, Reynoldsburg, nominated by Barth R. Cotner also of Cotner Funeral Home

 Click here to learn more about this award and how to make your nomination in 2023!