Awards Program Overview

The Central States Communication Association is one the top regional organizations in promoting all levels of scholarship and sponsors numerous outstanding research awards. In addition, because CSCA recognizes that there are varying types of scholarship and many stages in an academic's life, the organization also presents teaching awards as well as service awards.

CLICK HERE to make your donations!

Please click on the link for further information about a specific award.

2020 Calls are posted below.

Auer Award

Beall Award

Becker Award

Braithwaite Award

Burrell Award

Calloway-Thomas Inclusivity Scholar Speaker Series Fund

Chesebro Award


Communication Studies Outstanding Article Award

Cooper Award

Diamond Anniversary Award

Federation Research Prize

Founders Award

Friedrich Award

Griffin Award

Hall of Fame

Jack Kay Award

Manning Award

Millar Public Relations Award

Outstanding State Journal and Manuscript Award

Past Officers Graduate Student Debut Program Award

Paul D. Skalski Graduate Student Caucus Award

Pearson & Nelson Outstanding New Teacher Award

Trent Award

Warren Mentorship Award