OOA Accepting Nominations for 2012 Awards

The Ohio Osteopathic Association Board of Trustees is accepting nominations for the association's Distinguished Service, Meritorious Service, Humanitarian, and Trustees Awards.  Nominations must be received by February 29, 2012.  

To submit a nominee send an email to jwills@ooanet.org.  Include the name of the award, the name of the nominee and a short paragraph outling the qualifications of and reasons the nominee deserves the award.  Descriptions of each award with a list of previous recipients are listed below.  

Distinguished Service Award

This award is the highest honor given to an osteopathic physician, who has shown outstanding accomplishments in personal, scientific, and professional affairs, especially in service to the osteopathic profession in Ohio. The nominee must be a long-standing member of his/her local academy, the OOA and the AOA. The nominee cannot be currently serving as an elected officer/trustee of the OOA. View a list of past Distinguished Service Award recipients.

Meritorious Service Award

This award is given to an individual who is not an osteopathic physician in recognition of outstanding accomplishments in scientific, philanthropic, or other fields of public service.View a list of past Meritorious Service Award recipients.

Trustees' Award

Presented from time to time for dedicated service to the Ohio Osteopathic Association, the award requires unanimous action of the OOA Board of Trustees. View a list of past Trustee's Award recipients.

M. Bridget Wagner, DO, Humanitarian Award

Established in 2001, the award recognizes an osteopathic physician or individual associated with the osteopathic profession for acts of philanthropy and service to mankind. View a list of past M. Bridget Wagner, DO, Humanitarian Award recipients.