Complete Story


OAPA Awards Student Scholarships

Christopher Rupprecht, Jaime Boyer, Clayton Rotuno

Student Winners 14 


OAPA awarded seven student scholarships during the membership meeting at the recent Annual Conference.

There were three categories: General Scholarships, Past Presidents Leadership Scholarships and Diversity Scholarship.

The General Scholarships were selected from students who submitted applications outlining why they chose the PA profession, what their future plans are as a PA and what interests and activities they have outside the classroom.

Congratulations to the General Scholarship recipients:

Jaime Boyer
Zach Caverley
Erin Frank
Christopher Rupprecht

The Past Presidents Leadership Scholarships are awarded by the OAPA Past Presidents Council. Applicants possess the characteristics of what the Council envisions in a future leader within the profession and have vision and a high degree of faith and confidence in themselves to attain these visions. They are to become the spokesperson of the profession. They are self-motivated and able to communicate to their peers their expectations.

Congratulations to the Past President Leadership Scholarship recipients:

Christopher Rupprecht
Aaron Shaw

The Diversity Scholarship is awarded by the OAPA Diversity Committee. Diversity in healthcare is becoming increasingly recognized an essential component of delivering quality, patient centered care. A personalized approach to patient care encounters can significantly improve health outcomes, and by recognizing the diverse qualities of medical providers and the individuals they care for.  Diversity Scholarship is in response to these goals.

Congratulations to the Diversity Scholarship recipient:

Clayton Rotuno



Printer-Friendly Version