Complete Story


Ohio's newest APA Distinguished Fellows

The Ohio Psychiatric Physicians Association (OPPA) reviewed the applications/criteria and recommended to the American Psychiatric Association several OPPA members to advance to the status of Distinguished Fellow (DF). The APA recently announced that it approved the recommendations of the OPPA and the members listed below have attained the status of DF of the APA. The following members will be recognized for their outstanding achievement at a Convocation ceremony during the APA 2019 Annual Meeting in San Francisco.

  • Latifat Osinowo, MD, DFAPA
  • Thomas Osinowo,MD, DFAPA
  • Mackenzie Varkula, DO, DFAPA

Distinguished Fellowship is awarded to outstanding psychiatrists who have made significant contributions to the psychiatric profession in at least five of the following areas: administration, teaching, scientific and scholarly publications, volunteering in mental health and medical activities of social significance, community involvement, and clinical excellence. Distinguished Fellow is the highest membership honor the APA bestows upon members. Congratulations to Ohio's newest Distinguished Fellows.

Printer-Friendly Version