Complete Story


Congratulations OPPA members!

Congratulations OPPA members!

Distinguished Fellows:

Linda J. Griffith, MD
Maher Monir Mansour, MD
Shannon C. Miller, MD
Richard A. Scarnati, DO (Distinguished Life Fellow)

Distinguished Fellowship is awarded to outstanding psychiatrists who have made significant contributions to the psychiatric profession in at least five of the following areas: administration, teaching, scientific and scholarly publications, volunteering in mental health and medical activities of social significance, community involvement, as well as for clinical excellence. Distinguished Fellow is the highest membership honor the APA bestows upon members.

"Excellence, not mere competence, is the hallmark of an APA Distinguished Fellow."


John Campo, MD
Olatunde O. Fatinikun, MD
Valerie E. Houseknecht, MD
David W. Jahn, MD
Toni Love Johnson, MD
Ryan P. Peirson, MD
David G. Zick, MD

Being a Fellow is an honorary designation that was created by the APA Membership Committee and Board of Trustees to recognize early career members who have demonstrated allegiance to their profession and commitment to the on-going work of the Association.

Printer-Friendly Version