Complete Story


MyCare Ohio NW, NE central and SW regions - June 1, 2014

MyCare Ohio Northwest, Northeast Central and Southwest Regions
Medicaid Enrollment Effective June 1, 2014

On June 1, 2014, Ohio’s integrated care delivery system will begin serving individuals enrolled in both Medicare and Medicaid in three additional regions. “MyCare Ohio” will begin operations in the Northwest region (covering Fulton, Lucas, Ottawa and Wood counties), the Northeast Central region (covering Columbiana, Mahoning and Trumbull counties), and the Southwest region (covering Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton and Warren counties).

Beginning June 1st, individuals with health care coverage from both Medicare and Medicaid residing in these regions will be enrolled in one of the following managed care plans (MCPs): Aetna, Buckeye, CareSource, Molina or United.

Learn more by reading the Provider Information Release.

Printer-Friendly Version