Complete Story


Applications invited for 2015 congressional fellowship

Applications Invited  for 2015 Congressional Fellowship

The American Psychiatric Foundation is inviting nominations for the Jeanne Spurlock Congressional Fellowship. This fellowship provides psychiatry residents, fellows, and early career psychiatrists a unique opportunity to work on Capitol Hill in a congressional office on federal health policy, particularly policy related to child and/or minority issues. The fellowship was established in honor of the late Jeanne Spurlock, M.D., who was deputy medical director and head of APA's Office of Minority/National Affairs and an advocate for child and minority issues.

The fellowship is open to all psychiatry residents, fellows, and early career psychiatrists. Applicants must be APA members and U.S. citizens or permanent residents. Applications, in the form of a letter, three letters of recommendation, and a CV, should be sent byJuly 10, 2014to Marilyn King (, APA Division of Diversity and Health Equity, 1000 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 1825, Arlington, Va. 22209, or fax 703-907-7852.

Information on past recipients of the congressional fellowship can be found at this link: Jeanne Spurlock, MD Congressional Fellowship Award Recipients 

Printer-Friendly Version