Fall 2020 Virtual Convention


F20 Banner


--> Quick Links

[Information] [Speaker Notes]


Please be aware: Because of the Michigan Supreme Court decision of October 2, 2020, we cannot guarantee that hours taken "live" online will count toward live, "in person" hours. We are working with the State of Michigan on getting an answer to this question, and will let you know ASAP.

In the meantime, all hours are approved as distance learning hours. Thank you for your patience during this unprecedented, confusing time. 


Thank You, Sponsors!

Annual &
Platinum
Sponsors
Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors
Silver Sponsors
Bronze Sponsor
MichiCare Logo Asea Cleveland College
Herfert SoftwareHerfert Software
ScripHessco
Cfcu Table Doctor Logo New Exam Xoom Law Office Of Leslie Kohn  
Genius Solutions Inc   Fits America Ncmic  
Chirohealth Usa
Best Practices Logo Small
  Foot Levelers
Strong Posture   

Convention Brochure

View our Fall 2020 Virtual Convention Brochure!

f20 brochure cover

Please Note: Continuing Education Exemption due to the COVID-19 Pandemic

Because of State of Michigan Executive Order 2020-150, if your license expires in 2020, you may be able to renew without completing the required 30 hours of continuing education required by November 30, 2020.

EO 2020-150 allows licensees to renew without the required CE, as long as they do so while Michigan is in a declared state of emergency. The current state of emergency runs through October 27th at 11:59pm. The State’s online renewal portal for chiropractors went live on September 1st.

While the state of emergency could be extended beyond October 27th, it is not guaranteed, so we recommend renewing as soon as possible, if you want to take advantage of this provision. The State of Michigan's license renewal site is now live for chiropractors whose licenses expire in 2020.

However, if your license expires in November 2021, CE credits you complete at our Fall Convention will count toward your 30 hours of CE required by November 30, 2021.

Reminder: CE Credits Cannot Be "Rolled Over" Into Next Licensure Cycle

The MAC has been getting calls from doctors asking if they can "roll over" credits until the next licensure period, i.e., have classes they take now count for the 2021-2022 licensure period. Continuing education credits are only good during the two-year licensure period in which they are taken. For example, if your license expires in 2020, credits taken from December 1, 2018, through November 30, 2020, apply only to your 2019-2020 licensure period, and cannot be used to satisfy the 30 hours required for your 2021-2022 licensure period.