What are the three tiers of NCDA Training?

The three tiers are a Master Trainer, Instructor and GCDF (Global Career Development Facilitator) Certification. They are defined below:

NCDA Master Trainer

  • Trainers are selected through an application process. Selection is based on regional location, commitment, and instructor experience.
  • Training is scheduled on as "as needed" basis. 
  • There are currently 37 NCDA FCD Master Trainers at this time throughout the United States and Canada.
  • Certification is provided through NCDA.

NCDA Instructor

  • Selected through an application process. Selection is based on education, experience, and commitment.
  • Applicants must meet minimum qualifications.
  • Certified Instructors must successfully complete a 24-hour Instructor Certification Workshop given by a certified NCDA Master Trainer.
  • Certification is provided through NCDA.
  • Joining the NCDA's Instructor Registry is optional but encouraged.
    • The registry offers:
      • Advertisement of your classes on the NCDA Website
      • Automatic receipt of updates to curriculum
      • Your name appears on the registry as a nationally certified instructor.
  • As an NCDA Instructor you are eligible to continue your training and receive the eLearning Instructor Specialty. This specialty will allow you to set up your training program online.

GCDF (Global Career Development Facilitator) Certification

  • Certification is based on the individual participating in a Center for Credentialing and Education (CCE) approved training for a total of 120 hours. They must also meet education and experience requirements as indicated on CCE's GCDF application (http://www.cce-global.org/credentials-offered/gcdf-home).
  • Certification is provided by the Center for Credentialing and Education (CCE).
  • Certification is limited to those participants who attend training from a certified instructor.
  • Certification is for 5 years with recertification requirements of continuing education.
  • Training may be provided through, but not limited to, universities, colleges, state agencies, private providers.