OABA members have the opportunity to share their knowledge and support through volunteerism. Individuals serving on the association’s committees contribute their time, experience and expertise for the good of the agribusiness industry. Committees and subcommittees were developed to serve the general membership as well as the specific segments of the industry.

As we work to implement our strategic plan, it is important that our organizational structure align with our mission and goals. The below committees have been designated to carry out he policies and programs of the association. 

Would you like to volunteer? We’re always looking for volunteers, so share your interest with us or check out the available volunteer opportunities!

Industry Education

Comprised of OABA's subcommittee chairman, the Industry Education Committee is responsible for exploring, developing and implementing educational programming that meets the needs of OABA's members and the industry. The Industry Education committee is guided by the input of its four subcommittees: Agronomy; Custom Application; Grain & Feed; and Safety & Risk Management. Each subcommittee is responsible for planning and conducting educational programs that meet the needs of their specific industries. Subcommittee members are listed below. 

Scott Bejamin

Industry Education Committee Member
PH: 513-205-8245

Cristen Cramer

Industry Education Committee Member
Legacy Farmers Cooperative
PH: 419-435-4763

Industry Education Subcommittees

Agronomy Subcommittee

Grain and Feed Subcommittee

Safety & Risk Management Subcommittee

Leadership Subcommittee

Nominating Committee

This committee is responsible for coordinating the annual nominations of candidates for the expiring board of director positions.

Robert Mullen

Nominating Committee Chair
Heritage Cooperative
PH: 937-355-0003


Public Policy Committee

This committee is made up of a cross section of our membership whose purpose is to stay abreast (via OABA staff) of current and potential legislative and regulatory issues and make recommendations, as appropriate, to the board for policy positions and action.

Gary Weidenborner

Public Policy Committee Chairman
PH: 502-423-5666

John Armstrong

Public Policy Committee Member
Ohio Seed Improvement Association
PH: 614-889-1136

David C. Barrett, Jr., Esq.

Public Policy Committee Member
Barrett, Easterday, Cunningham & Eselgroth LLP
PH: 614-210-1840

Tim Flock

Public Policy Committee Member
Central Ohio Farmers Co-op
PH: 740-251-9566

Marc George

Public Policy Committee Member
PH: 336-632-7503

Chris Hager

Public Policy Committee Member
Sunrise Cooperative
PH: 937-693-3150

Elgeo Harris

Public Policy Committee Member
Bunge North America
PH: 202-230-7629

Ed Hartman

Public Policy Committee Member
Innovative Controls Corporation
PH: 419-348-3040

Angela Kloha

Public Policy Committee Member
Nachurs Alpine Solutions Corp.
PH: 740-382-5701

Matt O'Brock

Public Policy Committee Member
Agrex, Inc.
PH: 419-373-6311

Paul Poister

Public Policy Committee Member
PH: 303-904-9350

Matt Reese

Public Policy Committee Member
Ohio's Country Journal
PH: 937-582-3641

Bill Scott

Public Policy Committee Member
PH: 419-244-3711

Ann Staugler

Public Policy Committee Member
Big K Mills, Inc.
PH: 419-375-4578

Don Sutton

Public Policy Committee Member
Tiger-Sul Products, LLC. 
PH: 203-216-7583

Jerri Thibaut

Public Policy Committee Member
Consolidated Grain and Barge Co.
PH: 513-314-9107

Kirby Wagner

Public Policy Committee Member
Growmark, Inc.
PH: 309-557-6236

Mitch Welty

Public Policy Committee Member
Agrex, Inc.
PH: 419-957-8573



Nick Franks

Audit/Finance Committee Chair
Tyler Grain & Fertilizer Co.

PH: (330) 669-2341