Honorary Members

As outlined in OABA’s bylaws, OABA Honorary Membership is awarded to individuals who have demonstrated exemplary service to the agribusiness industry or OABA. Honorary Membership is intended for individuals who are nearing the end of their professional careers. OABA members are encouraged to nominate deserving individuals for this honor.

Honorary Members are listed in the annual OABA Membership Directory and are granted a Retired Membership upon their retirement, guaranteeing continued access to OABA event pricing and member communications.

Honorary Members

While not included on the list below, all past OABA Board Chairs are recognized as Honorary Members.

Honorary Member
Charles Abbot, Reynoldsburg, OH Roy Kottman, Columbus, OH
Monte Anderson, Ph.D., Wilmington, OH Ralph Kunze, Columbus, OH
G. N. Arnold, Columbus, OH Howard N. Lafever, Wooster, OH
Wally Barr, Amanda, OH Seth Light, Green Springs, OH
John D. Barringer, Reynoldsburg, OH G. F. (Salty) Martin, Dayton, OH
Gene Beaston, Frostproof, FL Harold Martin, Worthington, OH
Bill Blair, Circleville, OH Virgil McNamee, Toledo, OH
Charles Bostleman, Greenville, OH Carl E. Mehling, Delaware, OH
L. G. Brubaker, Marysville, OH Donald M. Mennel, Fostoria, OH
Edwin C. Button, Euclid, OH Bob Miller, Cincinnati, OH
John Byerly, Mechanicsburg, OH Frank Miller, IV, Sarasota, FL
Clifford E. Byers, Saint Marys, OH Theodore A. Miller, Richwood, OH
Ross Castle, Akron, OH C. B. Mills, Marysville, OH
James Cotsamire, Bucyrus, OH Howard Moore, Hohenwald, TN
Kevin Elder, Pleasantville, OH Richard W. Moore, Columbus, OH
Bill Ellis, Tiffin, OH Bobby Moser, Ph.D., Columbus, OH
Art Fishbaugh, Celina, OH Joe C. Oliger, Akron, OH
Dale Friday, Worthington, OH Carl Patzer, Grove City, OH
Mark Fritz, Willard, OH Harold Porter, Columbus, OH
George Greenleaf, Westerville, OH Albert R. Pugh, Bloomery, WV
Bob Hackett, London, OH Max Scarff, New Carlisle, OH
Hal H. Hammel, Hamilton, OH Joe Seabold, Bluffton, IN
Ralph Hanneman, Ashtabula, OH John W. Sharp, Pawleys Island, SC
Charles Hendrix, Sharpsville, IN Skip Sisinger, Delphos, OH
Dale Hirschfeld, DeGraff, OH John M. Stackhouse, Monroeville, OH
T. L. Irmen, Maumee, OH Edward W. Stroube, Columbus, OH
Blair Janson, Columbus, OH Robert J. Sunderman, Norwalk, OH
William Jeffers, Akron, OH Myles W. Turner, Columbus, OH
Vince Kahle, Woodville, OH George H. Walker, Mount Sterling, OH
John Keller, Greenville, OH Daniel Walski, Woodville, OH
Gary King, CAE (ret.), Leesburg, FL James D. Westfall, Marysville, OH
Bob Knierieman, Green Springs, OH C. J. Willard, Columbus, OH
Robert Knight, West Jefferson, OH  


How to Nominate

Nominations must be submitted by July 30 to be considered for the coming year. The Membership Committee will review nominations and select individuals to be approved by the OABA Board of Directors. Selected individuals will be recognized at the annual OABA Industry Conference.

Note: Honorary Membership is automatically granted to Ohio AgriBusiness Association Board Chairs upon the end of their officer term.

Click here to access the Honorary Member nomination form.